Revert "Update the scp command to work by default."
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 18:11:40 +0000 (14:11 -0400)
committerMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 18:15:12 +0000 (14:15 -0400)
commit6bcfb09821ae7ab34074f8d611c7a9e2faa0001d
treeb123fbec37090085c12d2134e8ebb2d859e14367
parent2f379c77cc0f2b8062222dcf8951db77a05946ca
Revert "Update the scp command to work by default."

This reverts commit 2f379c77cc0f2b8062222dcf8951db77a05946ca.

StrictHostKeyChecking=no is insecure, so we shouldn't be suggesting this
in general. If you have script doing this, you can append the well-known
host fingerprint to the .ssh/known_hosts file before running ssh/scp and
then the keycheck will not prompt.

The hook should be placed in to the local .git/hooks directory, not a
global one under home directory, as different projects can have
different commit hooks.
devel/GitDevelopers.mdwn