building: add perl lib
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:25:30 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
committerMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:28:00 +0000 (15:28 -0500)
HowToBuildOpenAFSFromSource.mdwn

index 297b75a..a7126e6 100644 (file)
@@ -131,6 +131,7 @@ The following development libraries are needed:
 
 - libc
 - kerberos 5
+- perl
 - ncurses (optional, needed to build scout/afsmonitor)
 - pam (optional)
 - kernel headers
@@ -144,7 +145,7 @@ support, which is *strongly* recommended.
 On a Debian 6, the required packages can be install with the following commands apt-get commands,
 
     $ apt-get install git autoconf automake libtool make gcc flex bison
-    $ apt-get install libc6-dev libkrb5-dev libncurses5-dev linux-headers-$(uname -r)
+    $ apt-get install libc6-dev libkrb5-dev libperl-dev libncurses5-dev linux-headers-$(uname -r)
 
 ### Linux RPM Packages ###
 
@@ -152,7 +153,7 @@ On a RedHat-based linux distributions, all of the required packages can be
 installed with the following yum commands,
 
      $ yum install git-core gcc autoconf automake libtool make flex bison
-     $ yum install glibc-devel krb5-devel ncurses-devel pam-devel kernel-devel-$(uname -r)
+     $ yum install glibc-devel krb5-devel perl-devel ncurses-devel pam-devel kernel-devel-$(uname -r)
 
 The following additional packages are needed to [[build RPM packages|HowToBuildOpenAfsRpmPackages]].
 
@@ -187,6 +188,7 @@ With `pkgutil` installed, install the necessary packages;
      $ sudo pkgutil -y --install gmake flex bison gsed automake autoconf libtool
      $ sudo pkgutil -y --install libkrb5_dev libncurses_dev
 
+Note: Is a perl devel lib needed on solaris?
 
 ## Getting the Source Code ##