Some updates from today's release-team
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 15:59:07 +0000 (11:59 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:01:09 +0000 (12:01 -0400)
OpenAFS18Notes.mdwn

index 35c69b5..fecf895 100644 (file)
@@ -47,6 +47,18 @@ Things to be done pre-branching:
   Adjust the default behavior of configure (pthreaded ubik?  more?)
 * Beg and plead for documentation updates.
 * [done] Tie the installation of the pam module to --enable/disable-kauth
+* fix issues with HOST_TO_ZERO and tmay (see gerrit 11287/11290 and related)
+
+Things to be done before 1.8 release (but not necessarily before branching):
+* Go through outstanding changes against master and determine
+  which should get pulled in for 1.8
+* Documentation fixes needed before release but not necessarily
+  before branch: KeyFileExt, converting keys from 1.6 to 1.8 format, ...
+* Investigate volume header update issues; volume update time is not
+  changed by admin operations that alter metadata such as quota, which
+  could subsequently get lost.
+* Investigate whether vos release -stayup should be removed.
+* Investigate "lockless path through d_revalidate" for potential issues (?)
 
 Things to be removed from 1.8 post-branch: