util: refactor OpenLog and ReOpenLog 21/11721/18
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 15:47:32 +0000 (10:47 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 04:08:10 +0000 (00:08 -0400)
commit02b228bc4c778645efbbc3d3bb12586a0424c1cd
treebc25ad54cb748a94aaa771bb3c0991ea926e0d37
parentac5346b3612e4f7dc3f97a57990959794b18c3a7
util: refactor OpenLog and ReOpenLog

Non-functional changes and cleanups in preparation for fixes and
enhancements.

Move the duplicated code to redirect the stdio/stderr streams to a common
static function.  Add a helper function to check for named pipes.  Move the
code to rename files when opening logs to a separate static function.

Change-Id: I5b56b80a7e799b6605cfad7b58ac8249ac93acc8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/11721
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/util/serverLog.c