make dpkg should only build binary packages
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 19:27:30 +0000 (12:27 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 23:25:46 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
commit03080af8cee0e2d74c3dadf7a07e3b42f658e263
treed827addc114a83eceede70e0a066509d719fc2c8
parent4323e2ea3307baa6f4c21ae359713cabae0216b4
make dpkg should only build binary packages

The source package we would get by running dpkg-buildpackage in the
source tree without further preparation is basically useless, since
it's a native source package for a non-native package and will contain
any random dirty cruft in the current source tree.  Since the purpose
of make dpkg is to provide quick Debian packages for testing purposes,
only build the *.deb files and don't bother to build the source
package.

Change-Id: Ia2643c7e8936b15e3447df589ed0236438b8341e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2427
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Makefile.in