vlserver: limit use of regex to admins always
authorD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 18 Jul 2014 20:00:12 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 14:44:48 +0000 (10:44 -0400)
commit049323e7e03c64f534a73ff452d218f19d5b8132
treec2e51e95e19e1b20baee117e354a155597cd7a56
parentfc43236872c798fe426590714d19773c74d4bbbe
vlserver: limit use of regex to admins always

allow regexes only if the querying user is a superuser.
if the superuser uses up all the resources, well, they could just do
whatever damage directly anyway. means even in unrestricted mode
we are not vulnerable

Change-Id: Ib35d649f31e752ba5ae8373a06b67ea76f97425c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11968
Reviewed-by: Daria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/vlserver/vlprocs.c