macos: update AFS prefs pane
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 15:57:10 +0000 (11:57 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 12 May 2012 00:21:19 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
commit0524e0d1915f519a76d62540b695abc16634d4c9
tree8cc531d527d4324a99fa30b03769857d077d1307
parent0debf2d2274db1ea862bfdc2ef767372f1fa77e3
macos: update AFS prefs pane

modify afshelper to just run what it's told instead
of offering fixed operations. this avoids having a setuid
tool around. in spite of apple's suggestion this is correct,
it's actually more dangerous. instead, elevate privilege only
to run a small set of commands, then drop. allow
unlocking of the prefs pane, but make the menu extra prompt
for authentication when needed.
deactivate controls in the prefs pane when locked.

Change-Id: I0e2510efc98605f464e04d26cc8f2ce2bfe116f4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7196
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
16 files changed:
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSBackgrounder/AFSBackgrounderDelegate.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSBackgrounder/AFSBackgrounderDelegate.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSBackgrounder/AFSMenuExtra.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSBackgrounder/AFSMenuExtra.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSBackgrounder/AFSMenuExtraView.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSCommanderPref.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSCommanderPref.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSPropertyManager.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSPropertyManager.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/English.lproj/OpenAFSPreference.xib
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/IpConfiguratorCommander.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/PListManager.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/PListManager.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/TaskUtil.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/TaskUtil.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/afshlp.m