Windows: SetFileRenameInfo Do not replace pSrcParentObject
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 03:34:45 +0000 (23:34 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 17:11:47 +0000 (10:11 -0700)
commit0653c81c2abc658f32e07fc6cc1a1ff2b35a9041
tree6cd6d860d9fdea612b2c71183a435a563516e54a
parente31240732cbe449fedea5095037ac08d1d513fa9
Windows: SetFileRenameInfo Do not replace pSrcParentObject

If pSrcParentObject is replaced by pTargetParentObject then the
reference count obtained by the AFSFindObjectInfo() call at the
start of AFSFileRenameInfo will be released on the wrong object.
This will result in a reference leak on pSrcParentObject and an
undercount on pTargetParentObject.  pTargetParentObject can then
be garbage collected while it is in use.

Change-Id: Id10db257afbd4996a31eb98ad7eca69343297274
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9806
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp