Modernise use of AC_CHECK_TYPE
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Thu, 6 May 2010 14:00:00 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 6 May 2010 19:23:22 +0000 (12:23 -0700)
commit07098dc6708472cf5624b368d63efbdef7d409b8
tree5294027348c32c28517c4c087cf95f5283bce3d4
parent972a4072827fb2ec680354d5adebc2c5cca06939
Modernise use of AC_CHECK_TYPE

Prior to autoconf 2.13, AC_CHECK_TYPE took two arguments, the type
to check and the a default type to use if that type wasn't defined.
This usage has been deprecated since 2.13, and the AC_CHECK_TYPE
macro itself now behaves differently. Whilst there is a compatibility
mode, the autoconf documentation discourages its use.

We also have an occurence of a slightly more modern AC_CHECK_TYPE,
where we explicitly #define a default value if one isn't provided.
The autoconf manual also discourages this form, however, in favour
of using AC_CHECK_TYPES, and placing suitable typedefs in an
external header file.

Modify our code so we do things in the recommended way.

Change-Id: Ie28067f2c90e9a3aa25cfde45ef081da2d380ee1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1914
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/config/stds.h