salvager: Do not abort on large volume IDs
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 10 Mar 2011 20:55:50 +0000 (14:55 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 11 Mar 2011 00:24:54 +0000 (16:24 -0800)
commit0884e9d0fddf2be81abf6468209048331efa8a1e
treef1d67d4245dcf5b5382da7b5e3940bed5416cb79
parent433efb44edd2b9b6057ec2702671fb0848019016
salvager: Do not abort on large volume IDs

The salvager was parsing volume IDs just using atoi() and checking if
the result was negative. Since the result is a signed int, this fails
on any volume ID larger than 2^31-1. Change the parser to use strtoul
instead of atoi, and change the check.

While we're here, make a similar change to the DAFS salvageserver,
too.

Change-Id: Icc3377ee507150ff0c53b5bbff6172cb72bca703
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4196
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/salvaged.c
src/vol/salvager.c