bozo: avoid canceling the sigkill timer for hung processes
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 15:42:34 +0000 (11:42 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:12:44 +0000 (07:12 -0700)
commit09f5a1e6053e6db3df581543875512d8cff259ae
tree3d1979957470ecd2fd06b8bb165a28efd25f2e81
parent1d8f3742661f07ab1923182883e2a2ea376151cd
bozo: avoid canceling the sigkill timer for hung processes

A sigkill signal is sent to fileserver processes when a timeout is
exceeded for shutting down processes for the fs/dafs bnode.
(Currently 30 minutes for the fileserver, 1 minute for the other
server processes.)

If the bnode goal is set to run before this timeout expires, the
timer is incorrectly stopped, and a wedged process is never killed.
Fix this by not canceling the timer when a fs/dafs process has been
signaled to shutdown, regardless of the current goal.

Change-Id: I2eca8bcb4bac690f3ef671ca4cf375164ff34d5e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7920
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/bozo/fsbnodeops.c