viced: Improve client error log messages
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 00:22:48 +0000 (20:22 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 12:35:10 +0000 (05:35 -0700)
commit0a5e878aa0a71c4dfaef1806744ed78bcc13b9f4
treeb36f739f6a391ef54562aa85453b2c1906fee747
parent5828b993c3757665348643de16fe36aa90cb98f4
viced: Improve client error log messages

Commit 6c41b1f740e16b5b9adfe9026630595be6f0699e improved a few log
messages to include the client ip and port of the request triggering
that log message. Include the viceid and fid (if applicable), too, so
an administrator may more easily identify the cause.

This creates the function LogClientError, so we can use a common
function for logging very similar information. This also modifies
h_FindClient_r to give the viceid to the caller, even in the case of
error. In addition, this modifies CallPreamble to accept a fid and
modifies all callers to accomodate.

Change-Id: I326e17538265ea3251db27a05ede25c33e9a230d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10347
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c
src/viced/host.c
src/viced/host.h