pagsh: do not call set[ug]id()
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 9 Feb 2015 17:09:32 +0000 (12:09 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2015 13:43:29 +0000 (09:43 -0400)
commit0b8e85c1f9c6d741e1b8556cc3be6b62c97e7937
tree37a827dbc7e9dc75a36c376530962e72f673d98d
parentc6ec6410afdb21cc6f2ecdf0d36559dc8f0fc6cd
pagsh: do not call set[ug]id()

Supposedly calling setuid(getuid()) and setgid(getgid()) would
help pick up a new group list on some systems, in the depths
of history.  In the absence of reason to believe this is still
the case, drop the calls to avoid scary warnings about unchecked
return values.

Change-Id: I39e87a27fb52f5a6868b867c9325d4a5fa93ef58
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11759
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams <3chas3@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/log/pagsh.c