volser: improve error checking for 'vos restore' 47/14347/4
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 19:42:06 +0000 (15:42 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 15:21:56 +0000 (10:21 -0500)
commit0bcfe89d68972bf67cf891c89da519a455401327
treed2950e82ce08cd3844bb336e7b33af7c25677fa9
parenta534ee83f2e2e153c298e5583e01ba0b3e4b8e4a
volser: improve error checking for 'vos restore'

UV_RestoreVolume2 calls VLDB_GetEntryByName to obtain information for
sanity checking, but only checks for a VL_NOENT error code; other codes
are thus ignored, which may lead to confusing results.

Add an additional error check for 'vos restore' (and other callers of
UV_RestoreVolume2) to stop and issue an error message if a non-VL_NOENT
error code is received from VLDB_GetEntryByName.

Change-Id: Idf41965fdd84fa282a3397215ec393ae10f72018
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14347
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/volser/vsprocs.c