volser: range check acl header fields during dumps and restores
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 17:12:03 +0000 (12:12 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 05:20:54 +0000 (00:20 -0500)
commit0bf9fba458b39035a09f45c1b63f1e65672d4c00
treeb742636cd11521dd1a46df33fa32a7cc5e3d40a0
parent888fc16db5f0063464bf219a6cf6fee0faea4705
volser: range check acl header fields during dumps and restores

Perform range checks on the acl header fields when reading an
acl from a dump stream and when writing an acl to a dump
stream.

Before this change, a bogus value in the total, positive, or
negative acl fields from a dump stream could cause an out of
bounds access of the acl entries table, crashing the volume
server.

Change-Id: Ic7d7f615a37491835af8d92f3c5f1b6a667d9d01
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11702
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/libacl/netprocs.c
src/volser/dumpstuff.c
src/volser/vol-dump.c