Linux: RedHat packaging updates for RHEL6
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2010 16:56:25 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:15:46 +0000 (11:15 -0700)
commit0d0e7699c9f789214205fe6837cded1a4c95f9c0
tree5727a4cbc5b877fa443fae04094265d3c68e2157
parent219276bab080640d0f024eba344073bdffaf6c1f
Linux: RedHat packaging updates for RHEL6

Update our bundled spec file and related tools so they can be used
to build OpenAFS on the RHEL6 beta.

- Make kmodtool recognise el6 as having "modern" kernel naming
  conventions
- Replace %{PACKAGE_VERSION} (which seems to have disappeared)
  with the standard %{version} macro

Thanks to billings and phalenor on IRC for their testing efforts.

Change-Id: I6538af56f365952b98c2dcbafb1c043435449e63
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1806
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-kmodtool
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in