Linux: drop GLOCK before calling dput
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2012 00:25:55 +0000 (20:25 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 6 Sep 2012 11:44:39 +0000 (04:44 -0700)
commit0dac4de8eee84a43ef06c56dfc867c2a1b9a9f0c
tree85b031c7d83071d37029fbbf195d920f0955b79f
parent777e03103f5eb05012ea1f7f23624515e4ed6bb4
Linux: drop GLOCK before calling dput

Holding the GLOCK when calling dput can result in a deadlock when
the kernel calls back into afs_dentry_iput.  It should be safe
to drop the lock here.

Change-Id: I8966aea7336b39b4c3ec265a53d820fc6135eeaf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8046
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <simonxwilkinson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c