ubik: improve logging for database synchonizations 79/13079/6
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 4 May 2018 21:32:51 +0000 (17:32 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 12:13:25 +0000 (08:13 -0400)
commit0e1c042615d1aeb919a22568cdd2b2ea42c677ba
tree432bac8ef10c92a68d1324ee46e73a94c20768ba
parenteac22d3e46c72c0e2b82f35c5187d50b6fa136a2
ubik: improve logging for database synchonizations

As an aid for debugging database synchronization issues, ensure that the
logging is consistent and unambiguous for both the client and server
sides of DISK_GetFile and DISK_SendFile.  Add new error messages as
required.

In addition, rework the "recovery sending version to <IP>" message in
urecovery_Interact.  This message is misleading because the new version
database is only sent to a DB server if its version is not up to date.
Instead, move this message into the version check block immediately
below it.  Also reword it for clarity and promote its log level from 5
to 0.  Finally, remove the now-superfluous "recovery stating local
database" log message.

Change-Id: If8bbaa1215cab9fd24b157a0ee57759b34e77e9c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13079
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Marcio Brito Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/ubik/recovery.c
src/ubik/remote.c