Windows: Introduce CM_CONN_FLAG_NEW
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 3 May 2013 15:23:31 +0000 (11:23 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 15:21:08 +0000 (08:21 -0700)
commit0e2d4c0fcb45389d20dad93ae29b1c84364b59bf
treecf6a25249f6f13637cec16a9d0e1eb19e3939524
parent1fed4439da374a134975726c1e1efa52a5359264
Windows: Introduce CM_CONN_FLAG_NEW

The new CM_CONN_FLAG_NEW flag is set on the cm_conn object whenever
a new rx_connection has been created.   The flag is cleared in cm_Analyze
if the call succeeded or if the error is one that is generated as a
result of communicating with the peer.  If no communication with the
peer has taken place the connection is considered "new".

For errors that would result in forcing a new connection, check whether
the existing connection is already "new".  This avoids an extra
RX_CALL_DEAD timeout period in the case where a "new" connection was
already in use.

Change-Id: If23a5f4b98e7599e4b4e62b474661e9d91aba81b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9847
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.h