Redhat: 'clean build area' error message during dkms build/install 60/13460/2
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 00:35:51 +0000 (17:35 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 22:54:29 +0000 (17:54 -0500)
commit10f2c469f45eece0e12573388ae66e392e2dff1c
tree858b9bc060bc4c9ac79d17bf2d61427b05f018a4
parent26b1dc036719a588a5cadecb14053bd4079c1f48
Redhat: 'clean build area' error message during dkms build/install

dkms invokes a make clean command before and after building the kernel
module. The make clean that is issued at the start of building results
in a nuisance error message because the Makefile doesn't yet exist

    Building module:
    cleaning build area...(bad exit status: 2)

In the dkms.conf file, built from within the openafs.spec, change the
command defined in the CLEAN statement to test for the existence of the
Makefile prior to running the actual make clean

Change-Id: Ifc0d5eed6ef0cbc3ddfd193d27bbcb8a7cf52f2a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13460
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in