Linux CM: Files don't need a page
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 17 Apr 2011 20:41:15 +0000 (21:41 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:39:14 +0000 (07:39 -0700)
commit11407737f7b8335c52a000ea15cd3b3b4821f9bd
treec67e3bddb82fcc5e74c699f276b8591cf903b841
parenta41dee091610d3acff04e73e21eb1ecbae0980b5
Linux CM: Files don't need a page

We were using osi_AllocLargeSpace to allocate our files. This gives
a page to every struct osi_file we create, which seems a little bit
excessive. Just use kmalloc directly instead, and let the kernel's
allocator deal with the slabbing.

Change-Id: I40d32ad0d7090e2b3b60be983d4f441968dc69dc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4750
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c