config: remove support for old FreeBSD releases
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 07:09:49 +0000 (03:09 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 13:51:13 +0000 (09:51 -0400)
commit123f0fb134370ffe417d466fb9d103b13565960a
tree65fd8e2bfa796b7e1e2189639bd647ca353af61d
parentad655372fcb3f41a648f055668afaaad6af8a675
config: remove support for old FreeBSD releases

The FreeBSD project no longer supports 5.x, 6.x, or 7.x releases, and
has not done so for a long time.  It's unlikely the OpenAFS works
properly on any of them, if it even still builds, since it is not
regularly build-tested on anything older than 8.3.  Unclutter
src/config by removing the param.*.h files for these obsolete
releases.

Change-Id: Iedd11e9a9045b39d2193c61b9833abd592d1bfa2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11438
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
18 files changed:
src/config/param.amd64_fbsd_53.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.amd64_fbsd_70.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.amd64_fbsd_71.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.amd64_fbsd_72.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.amd64_fbsd_73.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.amd64_fbsd_74.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_50.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_51.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_52.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_53.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_60.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_61.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_62.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_70.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_71.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_72.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_73.h [deleted file]
src/config/param.i386_fbsd_74.h [deleted file]