add option to rxperf to use rx_Readv() instead of rx_Read()
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Fri, 1 Oct 2010 13:40:16 +0000 (09:40 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 2 Oct 2010 17:06:20 +0000 (10:06 -0700)
commit12e6531f0079597280e1b3961738af55d682d3f5
tree1d479ef82f1be001f88343a862a2f5d3dae12653
parent59e6ac8a5c354b746a4b984f4a10af91ebeef5f3
add option to rxperf to use rx_Readv() instead of rx_Read()

rx_Readv() is a bit "faster" than rx_Read() and typically used by most
afs transaction.

server% rxperf server
client% rxperf client -c send -s server
SEND: threads   1, times        100, bytes      1048576:            2073 msec

server% rxperf server -v
client% rxperf client -c send -s server
SEND: threads   1, times        100, bytes      1048576:             983 msec

Change-Id: I27b06dbbb61f2bc34fa91bcda3c6e046c787ff62
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2877
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/test/rxperf.c