doc: prefer fop to generate pdf from docbook
authorchas williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Wed, 8 Jun 2011 13:40:17 +0000 (09:40 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 18:01:53 +0000 (11:01 -0700)
commit137dd2349400a2e372f1f03e0bce327fffcb5e9e
treef4d65ff6939d100966a8a5b224ba0ea7c8d0df43
parent6770c6c411f2766471b4dc07bd7c66794f95ba63
doc: prefer fop to generate pdf from docbook

It would seem xsltproc -> fop -> pdf is the "modern" way to generate
pdf from docbook now.  The hard part is finding the stylesheets.
This should work for fedora, sles and debian.  Additionally, it brings
some consistency--xsltproc for all the conversions.  You can still
override via configure options if you prefer something else.

Change-Id: Id779e9473a6759daddc9a61be714109b27da980e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4821
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
acinclude.m4
doc/xml/AdminGuide/Makefile.in
doc/xml/QuickStartUnix/Makefile.in
doc/xml/UserGuide/Makefile.in
src/cf/search-dirlist.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]