Linux: Remove unnecessary crhold on incomplete kernel credentials
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 02:12:27 +0000 (22:12 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 19:42:49 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commit14195f0f48d52dd3a81c52c4a3bc2078857d0f86
tree5334a2b9d2c11bc6bc8a97e652fbf643a18cc674
parent014821d281cac7815ac7908a853191b17bf2a868
Linux: Remove unnecessary crhold on incomplete kernel credentials

When credentials debugging is active in the kernel, sanity checks
in various credentials functions such as get_cred or put_cred
require that they are called with full fledged kernel credentials.
This can be a problem with recent kernels in osi_Init where we
build our own credentials and try to "crhold" them.
Getting a reference doesn't make much sense anyway since we're
using a statically allocated structure that we never try to free
or modify.

As a minimal fix, just don't call crhold when we're using
the kernel credentials structure.

Change-Id: If4f843ad33526c6a42f1cf67c57763593ffa50ac
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1828
Tested-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_osi.c