Windows: AFS_INVALIDATE_DATA_VERSION only by service
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 6 Apr 2013 20:31:07 +0000 (16:31 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 17:38:39 +0000 (10:38 -0700)
commit16feb54d0e194f1b429ab938667babd132a7cb52
tree7f2f232e47de4b7764583583ae85e6a39603b641
parent20328455d1519936f78025727d42ae91cf8e1e7d
Windows: AFS_INVALIDATE_DATA_VERSION only by service

Let the service make all decisions regarding when a data version
invalidation should be initiated.  If during directory enumeration
or entry validation a data version change is noticed, that is an
indication that the meta data should be updated.

Change-Id: I8872fb5500b08ef2c6b64ab5fd13beeee4267aa2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9743
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCommSupport.cpp