Windows: netbios name comparisons are case insensitive
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 05:15:01 +0000 (01:15 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 22:09:54 +0000 (15:09 -0700)
commit170bbbdb93df64d3657026e13aba26c40d93f51d
tree1750d838991ff618ff320985b3188bc940b885e7
parenta8599a126513548bac790a2cbe4cbd1153312ef5
Windows: netbios name comparisons are case insensitive

When parsing the symlink target string to categorize it as AFS Symlink
or DFS Link, the comparison with the netbios name string must be case
insensitive.  Otherwise, symlinks are reported to the redirector as
DFS Links.  For the most part they will work since the AFS redirector
requesting MUP to Reparse the \\AFS path will call back into the AFS
redirector.  However, the attributes on symlinks to files will be wrong
as DFS Links can only be links to directories.

Change-Id: Ia9652991549b0783f7a534b071ff99ceabdd3382
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9612
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c