LINUX: Define printf/uprintf as variadic macros
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 18:03:34 +0000 (13:03 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 03:44:43 +0000 (20:44 -0700)
commit179096d9b2c461f02236bbf670b46597ff2d4c3c
tree6f709a5d0d2b2e4e734ccf7d2bdf5ecdc5c76e6e
parent1046bf7904dd323e1cd1c1788870052c315ec2a3
LINUX: Define printf/uprintf as variadic macros

Instead of defining the string 'printf' itself, make printf (and
uprintf) variadic macros. This avoids renaming printf to printk for
things like '__attribute__((format(printf,X,Y)))'.

Note that this is Linux-specific; compilers on other platforms may not
support variadic macros.

This avoids many warnings in the Linux kernel module build if we
include Linux headers after AFS headers.

Change-Id: I2b8ed67f25e93f559535e40680ecab6fe7579e9c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8150
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_machdep.h
src/rx/rx_kernel.h