s390: desupport 32-bit Linux kernels on s390/s390x 75/12475/3
authorNeale Ferguson <neale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 8 Dec 2016 16:47:09 +0000 (11:47 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 05:09:40 +0000 (00:09 -0500)
commit1d8cb56999a4ab25ae4cbc8e8a688b8100aedd3b
tree87c7a274dcd3bb89c49d475d377f1d60f5c66c86
parentb5e4e8c14130f601bbf43dee5927222ebf7613fa
s390: desupport 32-bit Linux kernels on s390/s390x

Remove the obsolete and custom lwp assembler for the s390 and s390x
architectures.  That assembler is no longer needed since 32-bit
mainframe Linux distributions are no longer supported and are very
unlikely to be in use.

The generic process.default.s is sufficient for modern 64-bit Linux
distributions on s390/s390x.

[mmeffie@sinenomine.net: commit message wording]

Change-Id: I654b10dfc257e7de90c9a50048982427276f4d61
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12475
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/lwp/Makefile.in
src/lwp/process.s390.s [deleted file]
src/lwp/process.s390x.s [deleted file]