Remove -settime/RXAFS_GetTime client support
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 15:43:54 +0000 (10:43 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 20:13:35 +0000 (13:13 -0700)
commit1d9888be486198868983048eeffabdfef5afa94b
tree0fad91a13e43063e472943dfe1d286a0f178c977
parent9c130285d8f17a5e09bbe0b3c3b886ec3145bae9
Remove -settime/RXAFS_GetTime client support

Remove the -settime option from afsd, and any code for making
RXAFS_GetTime calls in libafs. Server probes have been replaced by
calls to RXAFS_GetCapabilities, and the actual functionality of
synchronizing the system clock has been superseded by other systems
like NTP. Issue a warning for all code paths that try to enable
-settime support.

Historical note: the code that this commit is removing contains bugs.
Do not simply revert this commit to turn on -settime support again.

Change-Id: Id291f5f88b1ad84594706f2a1a02a933dddd0cb9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5787
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/afs_call.c
src/afs/afs_init.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/afs/afs_server.c
src/afsd/afsd.c