Windows: Pin the Cc FileObject during section create.
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 25 Aug 2013 16:16:39 +0000 (09:16 -0700)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 19:11:48 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
commit1dc051294c48bb81a92d152b2e3e5ae0fac00fae
treee797a29578ce5ce3c0af3985dea0e85a79d5cc79
parentcb53d414bbc4ecaf1b136b4a3c82bea3cc9044b6
Windows: Pin the Cc FileObject during section create.

This means that if we purge the data cache while the section is being
created then the MJ_CLOSE will not happen until we unpin the FO.

Thus we can drop any embarsssing locks prior to the close and
meddling antivirus products can do odd stuff in the close path.

Note that there may not be a file object, but in that case there
will be no close on the purge since any CcInitialize operations
will wait on us dropping the SOP lock exe - hence the SOP cannot
be set up.

Also note that this only applies to the data section,
but we do not purge the image section.

Change-Id: I63884888d98eb4eb03858ed962d74bd3b4702042
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10189
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/common/AFSRedirCommonStructs.h
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSFastIoSupport.cpp