autoconf: attribute type checks 63/12963/5
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 00:51:42 +0000 (20:51 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:28:43 +0000 (09:28 -0400)
commit1f29c9f05f53966df1bbd9ece479155f78f995e0
tree95ec2195da6f0c5e23413c7605ffb7a237bdad02
parent8ecc4976b83a034263b348d1b001dda378b26932
autoconf: attribute type checks

Check for function attributes by type and update src/afs/stds.h to
conditionally include the attributes detected, instead of checking for
specific compilers and compiler versions.

This allows attributes to be used when building under Solaris Studio.

Change-Id: I8a4dbc1b2cb6032d28176349481085bf6deb309c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12963
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/cf/c-attribute.m4
src/config/stds.h