ihandle release locking simplification
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 22 Mar 2011 16:47:16 +0000 (12:47 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2011 13:34:36 +0000 (06:34 -0700)
commit20da07abdf414ec86b2d6ead4cc2d9f59a1ee526
tree29d951431718b3e62a3e240ba5fdd17636e97f3a
parentae038f92501ef7c279849fd2749cf835f68930a8
ihandle release locking simplification

several callers drop locks so ih_release can be called unlocked,
then relock. simply allow a locked call (via _ih_release_r).

side effect: we had races before on refcnt check versus cleanup style.
this addresses it, but only removes lock contention.

Change-Id: Id2d132baa170894ba3ab0e1e8d0bcf9cf6c0c712
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4271
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/ihandle.c