Revert "Atomically collect callbacks to be broken"
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 01:51:04 +0000 (20:51 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 12:50:23 +0000 (05:50 -0700)
commit2482340afb906a9719994742ef26500c6e67ccea
tree4270c758c337e20f470b3b46754f2979dd4e3260
parentde7bd44d00d51272a53eb109efabc14b65021e33
Revert "Atomically collect callbacks to be broken"

This mostly reverts commit 843d705ca6f0250c3760ec2aa1f3403d19de3df1.
That commit causes each callback-breaking thread to potentially use up
a large amount of memory, as well as possibly causing large memory
allocations under H_LOCK, which isn't great.

There are other ways to allow for atomic callback breaks. Revert that
commit to allow for alternative methods to be implemented in separate
subsequent commits. Do this in separate commits so pullups to stable
branches are easier.

This does not revert the change in the definition of MAX_CB_HOSTS.
That value can still be large due to the improved multi_Rx
implementation.

Change-Id: I14024b4d80696b0361658b1c5ae7af308629fab4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10171
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/viced/callback.c