Make DRelease take an anonymous pointer
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:58:47 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 13:44:52 +0000 (06:44 -0700)
commit262be76294c1c1b2cfdb5e3d77118b6aae5ed430
tree1ec2e68925a5ea01857e543cff77a058ff53077d
parentf56ca81fbf4abc8d7d1e6e7c5b7c37080cb37b9e
Make DRelease take an anonymous pointer

DRelease is used to free data blocks returned by the dir package. These
can be any of a number of different types, which we were previously
dealing with by casting everything to (struct buffer *) before calling
DRelease.

Instead, make DRelease take a (void *), so we can free any dir package
product without requiring casts.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/http://gerrit.openafs.org/159
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_readdir.c
src/afs/afs_buffer.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/dir/buffer.c
src/dir/dir.c
src/dir/dir.h
src/dir/salvage.c