linux: fsync on a directory should return 0, not EINVAL
authorGeoffrey Thomas <geofft@ldpreload.com>
Sun, 1 Jan 2012 00:51:29 +0000 (19:51 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tue, 3 Jan 2012 15:26:06 +0000 (07:26 -0800)
commit267934d0e6910c8d8166a6e78f93c1bab40857b8
treede8c7f014ec77f4fc5518abd89a8ab5debcb8969
parentdee93ff1d114da711df345e06b5e1a682c877315
linux: fsync on a directory should return 0, not EINVAL

Directory writes are synchronous, so this is fine. There's a
mostly-convenient function in fs/libfs.c that returns 0 that we can use
to do what we want ("mostly" because it was renamed in 2.6.35).

FIXES 130425

Change-Id: I9a2af60ed3152be036f0145c94152d8cff2e1242
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6491
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c