OPENAFS-SA-2018-002 volser: prevent AFSVolMonitor information leak
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 26 Jun 2018 07:00:02 +0000 (03:00 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 9 Sep 2018 22:33:43 +0000 (17:33 -0500)
commit26924fd508b21bb6145e77dc31b6cd0923193b72
tree8db7101cd77f61960fd70105294dfc209b5fdcd0
parent76e62c1de868c2b2e3cc56a35474e15dc4cc1551
OPENAFS-SA-2018-002 volser: prevent AFSVolMonitor information leak

AFSVolMonitor (vos status) does not properly initialize its output
buffers.  This leaks information from volserver memory:

struct transDebugInfo
- up to 29 bytes in member lastProcName (30-'\0')
- 16 bytes in members readNext, tranmitNext, lastSendTime,
  lastReceiveTime

Initialize the buffers.  This must be done on a per-buffer basis inside
the loop, since realloc is used to expand the storage if needed,
and there is not a standard realloc API to zero the newly allocated storage.

[kaduk@mit.edu: update commit message]

Change-Id: I79091fc63435ed2a795955f95bb867bc625ad398
src/volser/volprocs.c