Windows: Use Microsoft IO_REPARSE_TAG_SYMLINK tag
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 06:41:22 +0000 (01:41 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 00:47:10 +0000 (17:47 -0700)
commit2998ab45353e631a348d1dded9ff21b8438628a0
tree51321272f4d52fc6929b45181fc41eedbe459da2
parent241382e3bf588269b5115fea1be0f782de43ca2a
Windows: Use Microsoft IO_REPARSE_TAG_SYMLINK tag

For symlinks and DFS Links use Microsoft's NTFS Symlink tag,
IO_REPARSE_TAG_SYMLINK, instead of the OpenAFS assigned tag.

The DeleteFile() and RemoveDirectory() Win32 APIs do not delete
non-Microsoft reparse points and instead delete the target object.
While it is possible for Take Command and potentially Cygwin to
alter their behavior with AFS specific knowlege, it is not possible
to alter the Explorer Shell, cmd.exe and powershell.

Using the Microsoft tag is a violation of Microsoft policy.

Change-Id: I90a419fe21637bb871d08528463d1178078a9947
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9497
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFSControl.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp