libafs: Use vcount, not maxvcount to trim vcaches
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 16:48:18 +0000 (11:48 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Apr 2011 03:27:58 +0000 (20:27 -0700)
commit2a2206bfe16815a6625fee4d37520e9676d88ab4
treed85cf532524dc5842a737f09d5c24ebe106c2737
parent92825d6d65dad47c86bee7b3e57618e983e6cf47
libafs: Use vcount, not maxvcount to trim vcaches

Every five minutes we afs_ShakeLooseVCaches to try and return the
number of vcaches in use down to the originally configured -stat level
(when we are using dynamic vcaches). We should calculate how many
vcaches to flush based on the number of currently active vcaches
(afs_vcount), not the peak number (afs_maxvcount). Otherwise, once we
exceed the configured -stat level, we will always keep trying to flush
numerous vcaches, even if we barely have any vcaches in use.

Change-Id: I875fc1d33c817dde2230946b852bb74f8ffd84c2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4584
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_daemons.c