rx: Always call rxi_StartListener
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:13:43 +0000 (15:13 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 02:11:20 +0000 (19:11 -0700)
commit2aa26fcb4e3cf5fa85a3aee3263893a0443a2b75
treea6225aef9c8ef005d41840a3f15f8e083520ee26
parentf785b7f662bb9f9026a32039aca92ac5cb13030a
rx: Always call rxi_StartListener

Commit c10f5296 made rx_Init only call rxi_StartListener in the kernel
if we have RXK_LISTENER_ENV. But this doesn't make any sense, since
rxi_StartListener only does anything if RXK_LISTENER_ENV is _not_
defined. As a result, for any non-rxk-listener non-rx-upcall platform,
we never receives rx packets in the kernel, since we never set up our
rx packet callback. The only such platform appears to be AIX, since
while other platforms (HPUX, FBSD, IRIX) have a non-rxk-listener mode,
they also implement an rxk-listener mode that we always turn on.

So, just always call rxi_StartListener, and let the ifdef guards for
the various implementations of rxi_StartListener do the right thing.

FIXES 131725

Change-Id: I209a89bda06f2c790aca2682468066c7b0bb7edd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10263
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/rx/rx.c