afsio: readdir/fidreaddir commands 81/12381/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 23 May 2016 00:35:26 +0000 (20:35 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 15:59:09 +0000 (10:59 -0500)
commit2ad9190b838fd720f4788b18099cc6b6fd3a6727
treea65bc58db361d1691aefe50df351076325ad5a6f
parent1efa4e49f2dabe2f3a1ef235e21a96ae9d5ff6bf
afsio: readdir/fidreaddir commands

Add the readdir/fidreaddir sub-commands to afsio dump AFS3 directory
objects.  This command dumps the raw directory object to stdout.  Pipe
the output to a program, such as the afsdump_dirlist program (from the
CMU dumpscan tool kit), to parse the directory object.

Example usage:

   afsio readdir -dir /afs/mycell/mypath/somedir | afsdump_dirlist

Change-Id: Ief181b432cdea6a11bbe61e781686ade2795faad
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12381
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/venus/afsio.c