sys: retry lsetpag if errno is EINTR 95/12295/5
authorMarcio Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 17:03:54 +0000 (14:03 -0300)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 22:51:37 +0000 (17:51 -0500)
commit2ae2a15c9dc9b26eaa15964cc96fdeeb6d82c74c
treeb7eaa6614dc815edcf6c693a65ad440fecd4299b
parent9563807791e2402f7a214a90e96cf6ed8ea5abfb
sys: retry lsetpag if errno is EINTR

The variable errno might be set by some system calls to indicate the
reason why the system call in question did not work as expected. If the
setpag system call is interrupted by a signal, the value of errno will
be EINTR. This value means that setpag did not succeed because it was
interrupted.

If lsetpag did not succeed and errno is equal to EINTR, try again.

Change-Id: Ibf306d62fc8d2fa9ccb0692f9031c5aa659b2bfe
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12295
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afsweb/apache_afs_utils.c
src/kopenafs/kopenafs.c
src/sys/rmtsysc.c