Remove some incomplete struct initializers
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 21:30:36 +0000 (17:30 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 15:39:43 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
commit2ceb387191d4dced7815237c20a9b2cb577ad3df
tree20b8ec7c952e3d90645499e58c912da3ce0faf4a
parentf81f17938cf9ec2dfa3541983c125afc37817698
Remove some incomplete struct initializers

C99 requires that objects with static linkage, which includes
global variables, be initialized to zero/NULL.

It is possible that old compilers required a hack of using one
explicit initializer and relying on the requirement from C99 that
the elements of the structure not listed in the initializer be
initialized as if it had static linkage.  These incomplete initializers
seem to have been introduced to support old OS X compilers which
are not believed to still be in use.

Using a complete explicit initializer is undesired here, as the
rxkad statistics structures have a great number of elements and
the uuid structure is somewhat complicated.

Change-Id: Iefe7842cbf874252267cb3a8aee5d90ec2cab169
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11374
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Garrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/rxkad/rxkad_common.c
src/util/uuid.c