Avoid format truncation warnings 74/13274/4
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:27:24 +0000 (17:27 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 13:13:28 +0000 (09:13 -0400)
commit2daa413e3ec061e0653adbd1d6549f15e0659a62
tree0eb5a0c3a97c389c5e70210cf733f40ac69c6931
parentfa6edf73d4bbe39012f3431c60584a282a823233
Avoid format truncation warnings

With gcc 7.3, we start getting several warnings like the following:

vutil.c: In function ‘VWalkVolumeHeaders’:
vutil.c:860:34: error: ‘%s’ directive output may be truncated writing up to 255 bytes into a region of size 63 [-Werror=format-truncation=]
      snprintf(name, VMAXPATHLEN, "%s" OS_DIRSEP "%s", partpath, dentry->d_name);

Most or all of these truncations should be okay, but increase the size
of the relevant buffers so we can build with warning checking turned
on.

Change-Id: Iac62d6fcfa46f523c34bf1b0ebc2770d3d67c174
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13274
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/aklog/klog.c
src/vol/voldefs.h
src/volser/restorevol.c