Linux 4.5: get_link instead of follow_link+put_link 65/12265/7
authorChaskiel Grundman <cg2v@andrew.cmu.edu>
Thu, 5 May 2016 16:35:08 +0000 (12:35 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 20:21:05 +0000 (16:21 -0400)
commit2ef27ea1bb032cee8d26980e60e02b52a0805763
tree88cf2c047530303f2f21a1b54489dfde6629a18f
parentd9cfc1f3f5a75f1dbb14a56cd3da9db6b7a48065
Linux 4.5: get_link instead of follow_link+put_link

In linux commit 6b255391, the follow_link inode operation was
replaced by the get_link operation, which is basically the same
but takes the inode and dentry separately, allowing for the
possibility of staying in RCU mode.

For now, only support this if page_get_link is available and we are
using the USABLE_KERNEL_PAGE_SYMLINK_CACHE

The previous test for USABLE_KERNEL_PAGE_SYMLINK_CACHE used a bogus,
undefined configure variable (ac_cv_linux_kernel_page_follow_link).
Remove it, as it was not needed

Change-Id: I2d7851d31dd4b1b944b16fad611addb804930eca
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12265
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Joe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Joe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c