Remove automake autoconf vars 57/13357/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 05:18:17 +0000 (00:18 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 16:18:08 +0000 (12:18 -0400)
commit2f2c2ce62aa17ecac3651d64c1168af926f7458b
treeccbecb05047a6829529ebd22624e0e8d2c4cd201
parentd75bc6370f625479a67c7c0a50cce23c4d4a4ce5
Remove automake autoconf vars

Commit 4706854f (autoconf: updates and cleanup) removed our invocation
of AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE, which defines the output variables PACKAGE and
VERSION. Several files in our build system are still referencing
@PACKAGE@ and @VERSION@, though, leaving them un-substituted. This
most easily is seen as the AFSVersion version string remaining as
"@VERSION@" when the tree is built without git, but it also affects
some packaging in the tree.

Remove references to @VERSION@ and @PACKAGE@, replacing them with
their autoconf equivalents @PACKAGE_VERSION@ and @PACKAGE_TARNAME@.

Change-Id: I6c6a09a46c4af4259009a4a60cfdaee63d6258c2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13357
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/config/Makefile.version-CML.in
src/config/Makefile.version-NOCML.in
src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS-debug.Description.plist.in
src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS.Description.plist.in
src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS.info.in
src/packaging/MacOS/buildpkg.sh.in
src/packaging/MacOS/pkgbuild.sh.in
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in
src/tests/run-tests.in