LINUX: afs_create infinite fetchStatus loop 51/12651/5
authorJoe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 19:47:24 +0000 (15:47 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 00:21:04 +0000 (20:21 -0400)
commit32ddf88547f921b33dd93473883928051faab950
tree3a063adb723f61df6446f9e218e77eebbef92a16
parent18fabf9aecf358e0f45e25f6249685f7f2e32485
LINUX: afs_create infinite fetchStatus loop

For a file in a directory with the CStatd bit cleared, we can get
an infinite fetchStatus loop.

In afs_create(), afs_getDCache() may return NULL due to an error.
If unchecked it will loop which may produce multiple fetchStatus()
calls to the fileserver.

Credit: Yadav Yadavendra for identifying and analysing this issue.

Change-Id: Iecd77d49a5f3e8bb629396c57246736b39aa935f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12651
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_create.c