afs: Translate VNOSERVICE to ETIMEDOUT
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 00:03:59 +0000 (18:03 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:35:01 +0000 (07:35 -0800)
commit335a70653adb59795f262663af3972de016c068d
treea9ef4a3939c601feeb67ce549641ddabfd1b0caf
parente459f44efef8d102c54205556f65318d63fec24f
afs: Translate VNOSERVICE to ETIMEDOUT

Some fileservers will kill calls that are taking too long with the
VNOSERVICE abort code. Our logic for retrying calls is already aware
of this usage, but if we cannot retry the call, we still just return
VNOSERVICE as an error code to our caller.

Don't return this raw, since has the same value as ENOBUFS, which can
cause a confusing error message from logs or applications ("No buffer
space available"). Return ETIMEDOUT instead.

Change-Id: Ic16422585a10cda7f21646a27c92f690b131ce9b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10766
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
src/afs/afs_error.c