Rename libcom_err to libafscom_err
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 04:52:43 +0000 (23:52 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 14:50:11 +0000 (07:50 -0700)
commit352c3e366c2e0a8de4550547192276e62afd2cc1
treea1ac3d8ddbca0ffedda4d940231a887cf385a60a
parenta8c46e5010c0b4e41ad66458b8723e32f99b427d
Rename libcom_err to libafscom_err

We no longer provide a compatible libcom_err, and in fact
we renamed the symbols in our libcom_err several years ago
to reflect this fact.
When we build on a system where KRB5_LIBS includes
-lkrb5 -lcom_err , the new Unix build system will pick up
our libcom_err (as $(AFS_LDFLAGS) is the first argument in
AFS_LDRULE and pulls in a linker search path for our libcom_err)
which does not provide all the needed symbols for libkrb5.

Fully rename our libcom_err away to avoid these conflicts.

FIXES 128640

Change-Id: Ifdd677609f432d42252b1716fc5e8755f3a44640
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3547
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
30 files changed:
src/afsweb/Makefile.in
src/bozo/Makefile.in
src/bucoord/Makefile.in
src/budb/Makefile.in
src/butc/Makefile.in
src/butm/Makefile.in
src/cmd/test/Makefile.in
src/comerr/Makefile.in
src/comerr/test/Makefile.in
src/finale/Makefile.in
src/fsprobe/Makefile.in
src/gtx/Makefile.in
src/kauth/Makefile.in
src/kauth/test/Makefile.in
src/packaging/FreeBSD/pkg-plist
src/ptserver/Makefile.in
src/rxkad/test/Makefile.in
src/scout/Makefile.in
src/sgistuff/Makefile.in
src/tests/Makefile.in
src/tsm41/Makefile.in
src/tubik/Makefile.in
src/ubik/Makefile.in
src/update/Makefile.in
src/uss/Makefile.in
src/venus/Makefile.in
src/venus/test/Makefile.in
src/viced/Makefile.in
src/vlserver/Makefile.in
src/volser/Makefile.in