Linux: Fix tmpfs cache support
authorMarc Dionne <marc.dionne@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 22 May 2013 13:26:57 +0000 (09:26 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 28 May 2013 22:55:56 +0000 (15:55 -0700)
commit3767cf8bf420bd59c3426a4287259b1e97178e96
treef8ebbce3ce4c873c7f8597a0600d1ef2d87d24ea
parentdcd2b052b97bbef9e3d9952c9f8bfa0055381a39
Linux: Fix tmpfs cache support

As of kernel 3.1, tmpfs no longer has a readpage() operation in its
address space operations.  Some of the cache manager code relies on
this, causing an oops if tmpfs is used as backing store for the
cache.

As a minimal fix, detect that there is no readpage() and disable
the optimizations that depend on it.

Change-Id: I6e2236cd53f893d77a8d6568eae7e200ad8d1ac0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9949
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c